Life · Personal · Work

Buuuuuuuuurn

Hello!

By this time, We are already enjoying what August and the “August weather” has to offer. I consider myself as Pluviophile or someone who enjoys the cold and peace brought by the rain. Mild rain if I may say. I also found myself reminiscing about people and happenings in the past, mostly about my Mom. Then I’ll later find myself crying and hurt. I think I just did,2 nights ago. I miss my mom so much. Just the thought of having her and having a mother tear up my heart and broke my tears in no time.

The truth is I’ve got a lot on my plate right now. Been idle for less than a month and things got pretty ugly as most of it are not going the way I planned it or the way I wanted it to be but as my stronger self will always remind me I just have it to “suck it up and carry on”

Over the past weeks I had a hard time understanding what is going on around me. Especially in my work. People who knows me sees a strong girl in me. Trust me when I tell you that I’ve been through a lot and I am proud of myself for not relying onto others and bring back my psyche and still try to live my life to the fullest. But even the strongest girl still needs time to accept that defeat has gotten her. Last week is a clear proof that no matter how I think that I am the strongest for learning and accepting the hard times and trials of my life. I still have the tendency to handle it as a PUNK. And as I look back now, I am the worst.

Till then, I know that I needed a time out.

It’s the same advice given to me by my former Manager/beer buddy and a very good friend Rams. With all the things that’s been happening he told me that I am “Burnout” and needed a rest.

The word alone gives me a certain chill. Mainly because it is true. So I look it up on Google.

Burnout is a psychological term that refers to long-term exhaustion and diminished interest in work. Burnout has been assumed to result from chronic occupational stress (e.g., work overload).

I feel so bad for letting things go out of hand but I can only think of a possible and most convenient way of handling the stress that I have.

I am currently teaching my new wave of trainees and I cant afford to be out or gone over a vacation trip which my friend offered me. Boracay. Oh, what a friend he is. *need I say that this is the kind of offer that is so hard to resist?!*

One thought on “Buuuuuuuuurn

Leave a Reply

