Author · Life · Life Events · Personal

2015>2014

During the last days of 2015, A lot of things are running in my head. So many things that i wanted to accomplish for the coming year. As i’m living the last remaining days of 2014, I remember myself saying that it has been a good year. Far from whatΒ i’ve expected it to be since it’s also that time of theΒ year after the timely death of my Mom who succumbed from Rectal Cancer last December 21,2013. It was aΒ traumatic experience in all aspects. I honestly think that for once, I cant make it after that day.But honestly speaking our family believed we could have not made it till this day without her help. When my Mom was laid to rest I started to believe that Angels do exist. We have ours guiding us up there. Moving forward is my main goal for this year and I have to admit that after all the struggles , heartbreak, and confusion. I’ve never been inspired to make it right for this year. “Nothing can stop me” I also credit the people and yes, A series of fortunate and unfortunate events that took place for giving me a good and fresh start for the first quarter of 2015.I know it’s way to early to be thankful not till December 31st but I’ll knock myself out if I missed the chance of sharing all the good and happy ways to consider this year (especially if you have tons of pictures to share) Y’all know me …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
One of the most memorable class for 2014. Wave 163! This class had gone through a lot and with all the drama, misunderstanding and conflicts with some of the formed cliques they were able to patch things up and build a happy environment and strong bond to one another.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
They also made it on my list for having 100% compliance with my brain child idea of doing weekly “theme days” #stripesdayonafriday
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Hammin it up for the cam with the gents … and gals. #stripesdayonafriday

NEW SET OF FRIENDS πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Its not just a Trainer – Trainee relationship that was established with this class but a certain bond of friendship. These guys sure know how to crack me up! The kind of crazy antics and humor that only us can digest
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
They also spoil me when it comes to my cravings after our drinking session. I crave to almost anything with the likes of pizz and ice cream right after getting a little tipsy Hahaha! something that i still dont understand about myself till now Hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
The Besties Hahahah! #sooogay
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Tryin to be gypsy using some used ribbon Hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
One of the Boys. Chillin at our favorite spot in Tiendesitas ~ Palawan Grill πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
When you see it! #peek-a-boo
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Hammin it up for the cam with their certificates. Couldn’t be prouder when they had their Real World Graduation. After a month of trial and errors them kids are now endorsed to Operations. #proudtrainer
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Congratulations kids! Y’all made it! Please spread good numbers in Operations πŸ™‚ Ariba Wave 163!!!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Catching up every once in a while since we have a different schedule πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

LAST CLASS FOR 2014

20141224_025025
Early December when I handle Wave 166 B. My last class for 2014. Here we are showing our sweet tooth happiness over the free donuts provided by the company πŸ™‚
20141224_025032
The second shot is always the craziest hahaha! #wacky
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
I also happen to handle Juan Lazy from Fliptop πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Its so funny. I am like, one of the biggest fan and avid viewer of Fliptop ( if you dont know what Fliptop is maybe you need to start exploring the wonders of Youtube Hahah!) and some his battles are always the funniest hahaha! No wonder why most of our agents are star strucked by this fella. We even had a one line battle during that session hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
On a rainy Saturday morning this happens…
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
During our pizza party. Its always nice to see your former trainees becoming friends and with these 2 classes. I couldnt ask for more since I also have additional friends to share the same level of craziness with , Instant buddies when one is craving for random hang out and exploring foods in a different kind and most importantly DRINKING PARTNERS fo life Hahahahahaha!!! Kidding aside, I was able to see myself on a different perspective. They’ve taught me on how to let loose and be more expressive with my hidden humor to my class. Learning is already intense and creating a stress free and fun environment is just one of the few things that I can do as facilitator to help these guys be more motivated and hyped! Something that i can and will apply to my upcoming babies πŸ™‚

NEW HAIR COLOR – OMBRE

20141024_045309
One of the biggest changes that i’ve had in between 2014 and 2015 has something to do with my hair………… I’ve been experimenting with my hair colors since high school all the way to college. Tried red, purple even green ( I remember my Mom helping me color my locks #coolestmomever) I stopped when i started working and since then my only option is to either have a straight or curly locks.
20140924_093645
#shamelessselfie-s here we go….

20140918_123512 Camera 360 Camera 360

received_1551612661790095
I decided to reward myself late December to go all out and change my hair color since i got stuck with chestnut brown. Then i consider one suggestion from my friend Rhocel to try ombre. The moment he mentioned it, it seems like there is a bright bulb light that instantly blink on top of my head. Never done ombre before and since I am the type of girl who wants to to make a statment and be different from anyone else i had it colored like this. Brown and cotton candy pink πŸ™‚
received_1551612645123430
#ootd
received_1551612655123429
“Alpha Female” I am lovin the colors even more as it fades… just like this one πŸ™‚

SUPPORT KICK OFF PARTY FOR 2015 JANUARY

IMG_222591631759162
Our Site Director sent an invite for every Department in Support Team to free their Saturday schedule as we’ll have our “Kick Off Party for 2015” I have to say that this is one of the most memorable event that took place as we welcome the New Year. It was indeed the best opportunity for us to bond not just within our team but also with other Department. Trust me, right after that party? We want to have another one! Hahaha! T’was a night over flowing with beers, liquor and unlimited foods! (of any kind! You name it!) I specifically enjoyed that part! Hahaha! We also got the chance to let it all out with the help of videoke hahaha! Good thing that we are all hammered that night πŸ™‚ Here is our group picture! And we can’t wait to have our next set. hopefully, real soon πŸ™‚
IMG_6297085442288
Say Cheeese!!!!!! We also welcome 2015 with our 4 additional members to the Training Team. All of them are boys! #lessdrama i guess hahaha! And as of this writing all of them are now certified facilitators! Yay! So it took me how many months to finally update this post? Hahaha #killmenow </3
IMG_6300826895933
My girls ❀ ❀ ❀
IMG_6303584945828
My cat ears made its another debut! Hahaha *meow*
IMG_6306303190462
Another one πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
IMG_6309357878534
Of course, I would not miss the chance to have a picture with our lovely Site Director Boss Mich πŸ™‚ She is definitely an inspiration for all of us. A lot has happened when she joined the company and most of it are for the better. She knows how to get things done and have fun at the same time πŸ™‚
IMG_6322370352487
It was also the time we were formally introduced to one another πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

MICH’S DESPEDIDA PARTY

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Our dear friend Mich held her Despedida days before she fly out to Dubai where she will be working as a Nurse. I almost missed this , since i also went on a drinking session earlier that afternoon hahaha! It was a night of catching up since its been quite a while that we didnt hang out. Catching up with your college buddies are always the best with beer, nachos and oysters hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
8 years of friendship πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
My favorite people (sometimes hahaha) ❀
Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset
Friday night at Gilligans Resto Bar πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
We’ve been friends since 2007 and this is going to be our 2ND picture of just the 2 of us together hahaha!
InstaSize_2015_2 _ 249669
Foods! Me and Rica mostly enjoy the buttered oysters while the rest are so done with it the first try hahah! Whats wrong with you people?!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

TRAINING TEAM KICK OFF PARTY FOR 2015

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset
Our growing Family also had our Saturday night party aka Kick Off Party for 2015! We were all happy and excited because we are complete! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset
and as expected…. We are always ready when the camera clicks hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
We also share the same love for colored bottles like these hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
The cutie gentlemens of Training with our ever adorable Manager Xernan πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset
The beautiful ladies will also have their group shot πŸ™‚ love them girls to bits πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Yo! Sandwiched by Paul and Patrick πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Joanne and Ces. My forever Beb and Twinnie ❀
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Look! Boszxs Uno in the House Yo!!!!! Hahahah! We missed you Jay! FYI: He is now a part of Target – RMI Alaskaland
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Cream and Coffee πŸ™‚ With Mac πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Time to Eat!!!!!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Everyone totally adapt my “Bunny Ears pose”
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
My sleeping buddy that night. Ethel πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Morning Swim πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
The morning after, We had breakfast at Mc D’s πŸ™‚ and YES I’m still wearing my bunny ears πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Ethel and Mac πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Kimmy πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
My Twinnie ❀
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
I wuv youuuuuuu πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
We dropped by at Joanne’s pad since we dont want to go home yet! Sleepover at her place are always the best
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
According to Twin we looked like lovers in this pic hahaha!
IMG_20150131_203246
Which is Which?
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
My youngest nephew celebrated his 5th Birthday and look at how adorable he is with both pictures! The kid is definitely not a camera shy. It was a fun celebration and it obviously shows
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
We also get the chance to bond more and enjoy the life and sisterhood of the Silver City Trainers! (wait, what?) We had this so called “Dei Day” Spending some time mostly before we welcome the weekend. Breakfast or lunch with the ladies. This also one way for us to reward ourselves after a long and hopefully productive week.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Aren’t we the cutest?
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Since we are all craving for seafoods, We tried Bag O Shrimps at Mega Mall. It was a FUN and memorable experience since we got to all eat with bare hands! The rule should be followed. Hahaha!
IMG_20150123_232330
Bag O Shrimps will let you order in kilo and you get to decide on how it will be cooked and served. That day was pure heaven. We got Mussels, Clams, Shrimps and Fish fillet dipped in mayonnaise. We had each matched with corn. Yumeeeeeeeeeeeeeh!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
#groupshot! All smiles since our tummies are all loaded and happy.
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
The place is also cool, since it’ll let you feel the ambiance inside a ship. Just look at the hanging display.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Me and Twinnie decided to show off our finish buckets Hahaha!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Obviously, We are the winning pair πŸ™‚
image
Me and my best friend Rica had our post Valentines Day date at Bellinis located in Cubao Expo. Yeah the famous restaurant from Popoy and Basha’s One More Chance. #8yearsoffriendship more to come woman! πŸ™‚ Btw, I got my first purchased in Medisina clothing and I got the QUESO shirt. That night was a good one! (Been dying over that shirt for ages)
image
This girl has been with me since 1st year college and became an instant part of my life. I can’t remember the time that she were not by my side for both the happiest and saddest event in my life. I can’t fathom the idea of the things that we’ve been through, but I am sure that I would not trade our frienship for anything else.
image
Can you not?
image
I’ve posted pictures of my #ootd more often now. I also took this because of my newly purchased choker. Hahaha one thing to represent me as a 90’s kid! Remember when Jolina Magdangal started wearing this cute stuff?
image
It’s also a good start for my 2015 as I got lucky to be training these fellas. Here we are showcasing our love for red during Valentines Day. They made me proud specially with their performance during Grad School! Definitely one of the most memorable and fun classes that I’ve had over the years. #redthemeday

 

IMG_20141226_205143
One thing to celebrate for the first part of 2015 is the promotion of my bestfriend Tonyo! He is now a Supervisor! Truly deserving with all the hard work bud! I know that you can definitely handle this new chapter and challenge for you!
IMG_20150119_230441
The start of this year I get the chance not to just hang out but to know and build a friendship with my first and forever idol in the Industry, Dei. She is our Madam and we are lucky to be guided by her not just with work but also with our decisions in life and to see and adapt things in a mature way. Last December I sent her a message saying on how thankful I am with where we at now. and if anyone asks? She is a certified coffee Queen πŸ™‚
InstaSize_2015_1 _ 19532
Burst with fruit colours! ❀ #ombrehairdays
InstaSize_2015_2 _ 3010265
One of the main highlight as start of 2015 has something to do with work. After teaching and proving what I am capable of with all the classes the I’ve handled. Management have given me complete trust t be leading our Training Department as the new POC (Point of Contact) I have to admit that I still have a lot of things to learn and change for me to meet what is expected from me but I take it as a challenge and I have no plans on backing out. After all this is what I’ve always wanted and I know my Mom is smiling up there.

 

This should do it for the first quarter of 2015. I am most certainly thankful that I still have a reason, reasons rather to be thankful about and I can’t wait to see what I can share before the year ends.Positive and Wishful thinking that it’ll be as good even better with how I started it.

 

Till the next loves!

x

TheMoodyMina :*

Leave a Reply

